How was your stay?

Please use the form below to send your Guest Review.

What Our Guests Say

Absolutely Amazing

This house is beautiful and centrally located to the beach, snorkeling, restaurants and night life. Very comfortable for 4 couples. Kitchen is well appointed with everything we needed for our stay. We cooked breakfast each morning and leveraged a private chef, recommended by the homeowner, for one of the evenings and were amazed. After a day at the beach, relaxing and cooling off by the pool in the evening made for a perfect end to the day. The homeowner is very sweet and offered advice and assistance if needed. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend.

Cynthia M.
June 2018

WOW !!! I Was Sad to Leave

This place was over the top!!! So elegant, so well maintained, so in the spirit of Maui and everything my family of 8 could have asked for. Angelia the owner of this property was so accommodating and professional in whole process of allowing us to stay in her home.

The house is located 5 minutes from Kaanapali Beach and Royal Kaanapali Golf Course with the back yard right on the 5th hole of the Kaanapali Kai. The home has a saltwater pool off the spacious lanai and beautifully landscaped grounds. The outdoor kitchen is amazing. The outdoor shower in a private garden oasis was spectacular… you just seem to feel cleaner showering outside.

All I can say is this home really made for one of the best vacations I have ever had!

Harry K.
May 2017

This house was very beautiful

It was nicely decorated and very clean and had all the necessities. Staying in the house allowed ours kids more room to roam around. We took early morning walks along the golf course and were able to walk to the beach in 5 minutes. The pool was nice just to cool off during the day. The owners were very attentive to our needs, they offered to get a few specific groceries for us knowing our arrival time was late and would need some staples. They also had beach toys for our kids to use during our stay at the home. The house made our trip! The owners were very nice and accommodating. They went the extra mile for us. We definitely recommend them and will book with them again when in Maui!!

Eric T.
June 2016

Perfect Location, Fabulous House, Wonderful Memories

Previous reviews have outlined all the positive attributes of the location, and thoughtful amenities of the house. My comment is to read the reviews and then “just book it” so you can enjoy your time with friends or family in Maui. Angelina was very helpful and available to work with, a pleasure. Everything worked out perfectly… enjoy!

Anonymous
March 2016

A Hawaiian Home Away From Home!

If you’re looking for a different holiday vacation experience, then the Pacific Paradise is a terrific alternative for family vacation.

We were a party of 6 adults, so this lovely home, its Kaanapali location, and amenities totally fulfilled our expectations as first time visitors to the island of Maui.

The Aloha spirit definitely permeated throughout our entire Pacific Paradise vacation adventure. Ms. Crim, the owner, was just terrific throughout the entire rental and stay process.

So if you’re tired of hotels and want a more cozy family vacation experience… then we highly recommend Pacific Paradise for your next Maui outing!

Lana J.
October 2017

Super!

The pictures are great and the property matches! We were invited by our daughter in law’s parents to join them, their 2 daughters/partners and our mutual grandson for a week. I am pleased that all (including the 10 month old grandson) enjoyed it immensely. The home is well located within an easy 5 minute walk to the Kaanapali Beach. The home backs onto the golf course so lots of privacy and green space. ( our grandson loved watching the Sugar Train go by on the opposite side of the golf course. Lahaina is about a 5 minute drive away. We availed ourselves of the barbecue (nicest that I have used), the pool and the outdoor dining area. Have to be honest the wine and cocktails taste pretty good when you have digs like these. We had a little difficulty starting the barbecue the first time we used it and Angelia insisted on coming right over and getting us going. The location is very central. Hawaii is Hawaii – there is just so much to see and enjoy. Don’t have any hesitation in recommending this property. 5 stars all the way.

Vancouver Islander
June 2015

Wonderful house

This the best Hawaiian vacation ever. The house is amazing, beautiful and very comfortable. We surprised our daughter-in-law by bringing our oldest grandson for the trip. Wonderful family moment with tears all around!

The grand kids loved the pool, and as a gardener I loved the landscaping. It is also a very good location, close to the beach and shopping. It would be really hard to pick the best thing about the house, but I loved the outdoor shower. We hope to return again!

Caroll L.
June 2015

This house was perfect for us

After traveling so long to get there, we were all pleasantly surprised with the house. The owners were very nice and attentive. The house was fully stocked, very clean and nicely decorated. The outdoor shower and grill were the highlights! We will definitely stay here again and would recommend it to our friends. Our friends staying in a nearby hotel were envious of our choice!

Anonymous
January 2018

Great House for exploring West Maui

We just returned from a very enjoyable 10 nights at Pacific Paradise. The house was advertised correctly and it fully met our expectations. The house is within walkable distance of beaches however we chose to drive due to carrying beach gear etc, (you need to get their early to get the best public parking btw). Nicely appointed kitchen which was excellent for cooking family meals in, enjoy them by the pool in the warm evenings. Maybe could do with a couple of sharp knives but apart from that there is everything else you might need. Great selection of boogie Boards and snorkels which got plenty of use including the neat low rise beach chairs. Really high quality master bed/bath and a very comfortable bed. I don’t think some of the other bedrooms have been updated as recently as the master but they are all just fine. The best feature was the outdoor shower with views of the pacific, really nice. We’d certainly return. Thanks Angelia.

Andrew U.
July 2016

This house exceeded my expectations

It has beautiful decorations, a dream kitchen and a master bedroom that you will fight over if you have an another audult couple staying with you. The back yard is a golf course. You can walk to the beach. Very nice upscale neighborhood. Close to shopping and Resorts. I would suggest this house to anyone & would stay there again.

Rebecca N.
July 2017

Beautiful, lovingly maintained home in a fabulous location

We (extended family of 6 with a blind teenager) stayed here for a week in August and could not have wished for a better place. The home is spacious and well-maintained and wonderfully decorated. We ate all our meals on the lanai and spent many evenings there. There are a lot of details that usually are not in a rental house (speakers outdoors and in all the rooms, top-notch indoor and outdoor kitchens) that contributed to a very enjoyable stay. Having a small pool and deck for ourselves was much nicer than sharing at one of the big hotels. Kaanapali Beach, a beautiful sandy beach is just a 10 min walk, and Black Rock at the end of this beach had some of the best snorkeling we have ever experienced. There are also a number of less crowded beaches with nice shade trees within a 10 min drive. The location is very convenient for short trips around the island (having a car is helpful for this). The house backs onto the golf course and the Sugar Cane Train passes by on the golf course a few times each day, which delighted the train enthusiasts among us. Angelia, the owner was very helpful and welcoming. We would definitely stay here again.

Our favorite restaurants were Sansei Sushi restaurant, north in Kapalua and Hula Grill in the Whalers village shopping center at Kaanapali beach (both on the pricy side but well worth it). We also were very glad to have our Safeway card along, as it saved us at least $10 on each grocery trip.

Renee
August 2016

Absolutely Perfect!

Kaanapali Dream Home sums it up! In addition to being an absolutely beautiful home, this was the perfect place for a family to gather together to reunite! Our family (all of us now adults) just returned from the perfect week together. Being adults, we haven’t been under the same roof for years, but the stay in this home allowed us the opportunity to gather, with our parents, to have a week together, enjoying each others’ company. The kitchen is beautiful and allowed us all to gather and cook together. We used the BBQ every night (and a couple mornings) to cook in the beautiful Maui weather and sat each morning and evening on the Lanai, overlooking the pool, to eat and gather, while watching the kids swim until they couldn’t anymore! Angelia was the perfect host, coming over to greet us and being available to assist us for whatever questions we had.

Thank you, Angelia, for providing us the place for our amazing vacation! We hope to return again!

Anonymous
July 2015

Beautiful Property

My family just returned from a two week stay at this beautiful property. Even though our party consisted of eight (seven adults and a two year old), we had plenty of room both inside and out. The pool area was a lush garden which we enjoyed while swimming, grilling scrumptious dinners or just hanging out. The big screen tv was a hit in the evenings and the dvd player was used to play old family movies. Nothing was forgotten by the owners. Shampoo, conditioner, paper products, laundry soap, etc. were provided for our use. Beach toys, towels, and coolers were on hand for our trips to the beach. Don’t hesitate to rent this house for your next visit to Maui. We all had the time of our lives!

Anonymous
August 2017

Amazing family reunion home

Our family had an amazing week on Maui, and this home was the perfect place for us to be settled. We had easy access to the beach to paddle board, laze in the sun, and enjoy the weather at the end of summer! Everything you could need is already there…all you need is a small travel back with swim suits and a few dresses. Angelia provided fantastic personal service and was great to work with. Mahalo

Karen Y.
August 2015

Every need was met

We stayed at the house in August and though it was incredible. There were 9 of us – 5 adults and 4 kids (16, 11, 4, 2) and it was a blast. Every need was met and we loved the kitchen and being on the golf course. The master bedroom rocks! Angela was very hospitable. So close to the best beaches. We could not have asked for anything more.

Anonymous
November 2016

Wish we could have stayed longer

Rented the house for about 8 nights and the photo’s are accurate and the house beautiful.

The location is in a quiet street and we managed to avoid the resorts by going to the beaches to the North and South of them. Plenty of beach lounging, snorkeling and good food.

The beds were all comfortable and there was plenty of space for the 8 of us (all adults)

Only problem was the dining room. We didn’t use it!! Spent all our time outside on the Lanai!!

I’d recommend the rental to anyone who wants to enjoy their stay in Maui!

John L.
August 2016

Highly recommend!

We had an absolutely wonderful time at Pacific Paradise. We arrived after an exhausting day of holiday travel to this wonderful and comfortable house. The owner, Angelia, had even decorated for the holidays, which our family loved. She also left a giant gift basket full of fresh fruit, local coffee, and local chocolates. The house was extremely clean, well organized, and accommodated our family of 8 (teenagers to grandparents) perfectly. The kitchen had everything we needed for cooking many different types of meals. The bathrooms were well stocked with soaps, shampoos, and conditioners. We spent many relaxing hours on the patio and in the pool. The house is conveniently located near grocery stores, shopping, surf and snorkel rental shops, hikes, and beaches. Angelia is an amazing host, and a very kind person. I will definitely stay at her home again, and I am highly recommending it for others.

Hillary M.
December 2017

This is a beautiful home in an ideal location!

Our family (3 adult couples) celebrated our parents’ 60th wedding anniversary here and enjoyed every minute of our weeklong stay! The house is even more beautiful than the photos, and every attention to detail — luxurious linens, a well-stocked gourmet kitchen, beautiful pool and gardens — along with the gracious welcome from the owner made certain our vacation was memorable! The home is surrounded by gardens and backs onto one of the Kaanapali golf courses so very private and peaceful. We were literally able to walk to the beach, shops and restaurants in less than10 minutes. We would enthusiastically recommend this home for any family or group of friends — it was paradise!

Sharon C.
January 2017

A perfect Maui home

The home was beautiful, charming, and a tropical paradise. The owner was extremely helpful. The home was centrally located near shopping, the beach and all of the extra curricular activities that the Maui has to offer. The vacation was one of our best ever and the home was a major part of our enjoyment.We hope to return soon.

David R.
July 2017

Beautiful Vacation Rental

Our family had an amazing vacation and we all feel so lucky to have discovered this beautiful vacation rental! My husband and I were able to run to the beach and exercise each morning because of the awesome location. We loved lounging outside by the pool and really took advantage of the indoor/outdoor living that the lay out of the home has to offer. We will cherish the memories our family created forever. 🙂 We highly recommend this house to anyone looking for a little luxury and a great location.

Anonymous
January 2018

WOW! What a home!

We were planning for our Maui trip for a year and we knew we would have a wonderful visit to the Island and this house met all of our needs. However, when we arrived and walked into this home it took our breath away as it was so much more then we ever imagined. It was so fully stocked and the special details that they give to the renters is fantastic! Honestly, our reaction was that we would be happy just to spend the entire visit to Maui just staying at this beautiful home.

It certainly added to our stay in Maui and we were sad to leave and look forward to return and stay at this lovely home again. We really don’t know where you would go to top this! The kitchen was a cooks dream; the master bedroom was also breathtaking and we loved the outdoor shower. We certainly enjoyed the lanai and pool. What more is there to say but WOW! The owners certainly know quality and how to fulfill every need that a renter would have!

Anonymous
October 2017

Kaanapali Dream Home

We celebrated our 40th Anniversary in Maui May 2015 at Kaanapali Dream Home. We had our family of 8 with us and had the most lovely time. Angelia is so very nice. Everything was perfectly attended to. What an exquisite home. We are looking forward to staying at another one of her properties in the future. Staying at her home, really raised the standard that we look for in a property. My goodness! Angelia is an absolute gem! Thank you, Angelia, for making us feel so welcome in your beautiful home!

Gervaise
May 2015

Fabulous Home in a Great Location

We celebrated my husband’s 60th birthday in this beautifully appointed home. Our son and his family including our 17 month old granddaughter, and our daughter and her fiance joined us for our family vacation. The home is more beautiful than the online pictures show. It is beautifully furnished and has every amenity that we needed which made our stay very comfortable. We spent a lot of time barbecuing in the backyard and enjoying the pool. The patio was a great place for us to dine outdoors. The property is very well maintained with upgraded appliances. The location is about a 10 minute walk to shopping and the beach. The owner was very attentive making sure that we had everything that we needed. We all enjoyed staying in this home and it made our vacation most enjoyable. I would highly recommend this property for your next vacation.

Rose
January 2016

Great home, great location

Our family of 5 adults and 3 children (ages 7, 6 and 2) spent a week here and loved every minute. The pool was perfect for the kids who weren’t seaworthy. Location couldn’t be better — easy walk to Kaanapali beaches, restaurants and shopping and other beaches with terrific snorkeling were short drives away. Got to swim with the turtles. Home includes beach towels, toys and chairs, so we were fully outfitted for a day at the beach. With respect to the review that mentioned little critters — during our week, I saw one tiny little guy and he was in the yard, so definitely not a detraction or a reason not to stay here. Would have moved in permanently if Angelia would have let me :). Hope we will be able to make a return trip some day. Also, this house has very nice central air conditioning — not all vacation rentals on the islands have central air — which made for a very nice, climate-controlled environment. Wonderful home.

Jana B.
July 2015

Lovely Home

Our family spent the holidays in this lovely home. The kitchen, living room and lanai were beautiful and we spent a good share of the time in these areas. Even in the rain, we could play cards on the lanai. The kitchen was well stocked, there were beach towels and toys and chairs. The location was close to everything. It was a great home in a beautiful setting and our family has wonderful memories of our trip.

Anonymous
December 2017

Awesome Home

We stayed a week here, loved it. Everything was top-shelf. Large, spacious. Great kitchen. Nice sound system for the iPod. If we watched TV, the set was large, HD and great. Watched the Hawaii HD channel 1000 with its beautiful Hawaiian scenes. Minor annoyance- they should list all channels available – and I never found ESPN – but that’s a local cable provider issue. Back deck overlooking the fairway offered a nice view of the West Maui volcano (not Haleakela). Front patio was fantastic, very private, and watched the sunsets from there a few times. Two car garage kept the rental car from getting hot in the sun. Lots of beach equipment.

We walked to the beach and Whaler Village for dinner, Black Rock for the sunset ritual. It’s a healthy walk but non-walkers can drive the brief trip and park in hotel garages if you need to. Convenient to Lahaina and Kapalua.

Jim
November 2015

This house truly is a gem

While originally I was weary of renting off a website. This house truly is a gem. We walked in and immediately felt at home. It is even better than it appears on the website and everything is up to date, fully equipped. The owners could not have been more helpful. I highly recommend this place. Excellent location – 10 min max walk to the beach, on the golf course, great location. What a superb week, we wish we could have stayed longer!

Diane R.
November 2016

Paradise!

Our family of 8 (6 adults and 2 children) stayed at this Pacific Paradise for a week within walking distance to beach and restaurants. Very comfortable and clean. Angelia was easy to work with and also provided recommendations for activities in the area. We highly recommend this vacation home – just perfect for families looking for quiet, relaxing home base while exploring Maui.

Anonymous
May 2016

What a perfect vacation home!!

We knew the house would be beautiful but it is even better than the pictures. The location was great and the amenities were top notch. We were celebrating a Birthday and a Wedding Anniversary and we had a wonderful time staying at this house. The BBQ area and pool outside were perfect and got put to good use. We would definitely book this home again for our next trip to Maui. Thanks for everything!!

Anonymous
July 2016

Amazing Property in Paradise!

The photos don’t do justice to how beautiful this property is! This house and its grounds are breathtaking, and its location in Lahaina, just across from the Ka’anapali resorts, is ideal. You can easily walk 5 to 10 minutes to the Hyatt Regency or Whaler’s village. Driving to downtown Lahaina only takes 5 minutes. The house is beautifully furnished, with modern decor, and spotless. Our family of 8 had such a fun, relaxing time lounging by the pool, cooking on the grill, and just hanging out–and we never felt cramp. On top of all that, the owner Angelia is so friendly and welcoming–she truly embodies the Aloha spirit. I’d highly recommend this property to anyone!

Steve
March 2016

Exceptional 5 Star Home!!!

This property is wonderful! We spent one week here in the middle of March; the home was perfect for our family of 7 adults and 1 three year old. It was great having our own pool, perfect for spending family time together. We used the outdoor grill and lanai a lot. The kitchen was perfectly equipped for the many meals we prepared. Location is close to great beaches, shopping and a wide variety of restaurants. The sunsets are spectacular from the lanai located on the west side of the home.

Angelia the owner is exceptional, we only needed one item during our stay and she delivered it within just a couple hours.

I highly recommend this property; next time our family visits Maui this is where we will be staying.

Dan D.
March 2017

A dream come true – nicer than advertised

The house was SO WELL located. Totally private but only a 5-7 minute walk to Whaler’s village, Kaanapali beaches, a 6 minute car ride to Lahaina and beaches everywhere in between. The view and appointments of the house were super. Just a PERFECT family vacation for us, our children and granddaughter, thanks. LOVED IT!

Sandy
January 2017

Great place … exceeded our expectations

Our family stayed here for 17 days. We had a wedding in Maui and all had a great experience.

The home is very well kept with many extras not listed in the add. We would stay again and recommend to friends and family. We have very fond memories to take back to Canada.

Thank you Angelia, we will remember forever and hope to return again sometime.

Papa Leo
February 2018

Great home with excellent amenities and wonderful location.

The home is well appointed with a great kitchen, BBQ, outdoor dining area and lap pool. It is not toddler friendly as there are some steps and the pool tiles are slick when wet.

The owner Angelia is a wonderful and responsive host, who maintains the home in outstanding condition.

Located across from Kaanapali and the Whalers village, it is convenient to beaches, golf and shopping.

Wayne M.
October 2017

A great place to spend 2 weeks

Oh my god. I walked into this house and knew right away this was going to be s great place to spend 2 weeks. I met with the owner to get the keys… what a sweetheart. There were 5 of us, me, single, 2 other singles, and 1 married couple. I gave the married couple the huge master suite and bath. I took the queen size bedroom with bath, and the 2 other single tossed a coin for the 2 other bedrooms with baths. One queen size and the other 2 twin beds. That is what was great about this house, we all had our own private baths. There was a t.v. in the living room, master bedroom and my bedroom. There are unlimited places to dine out within about a 10 minute drive or less. I cooked on the outdoor bar-b-que 4 times and it cooked everything to perfection. The lanai is positioned facing west so you could enjoy the sunsets in the afternoon. And if the sun was too much, the house had electronic roll down screens to protect you from the direct sun. There were ceiling fans in every room including the lanai, so I rarely turned on the A/C. We are all golfers, and there are 4 course very close by. We opted most of the time to play the Ka’anapali north and south courses. Not real difficult for the average golfers like we are. All 18 handicap or above lol. The south course is very forgiving for women since their tee boxes on some holes are way up from the standard tees. So you women, don’t be afraid to give it a try. What else can I say other than I plan to rent this house again WE HAD A GREAT TIME. Thank you very much to our hosts.

Anonymous
February 2018

AMAZING!!

We just returned from a 10 night stay at this beautiful home. Our family of 4 adults and 3 children (ages 4 and 2 year old twins) were extremely comfortable in this home. The house is very child friendly (just put a few items up and away from little hands). The pool was perfect and we used it multiple times a day (perfect temperature and size). The amenities throughout the home were very generous. Kitchen is well stocked with spices, condiments, paper towels and the basics to get you started. All bathrooms are very generously stocked with shampoo, conditioner and bar soap. Angelia has thought of everything. The house is very well maintained and true to the pictures. The central air conditioning is fabulous. The house has satellite tv with dvd and dvr (to watch shows once the kids have gone to bed). The location is hard to beat…10 minute walk to Whalers Village. Book your stay, you won’t regret it. Thank you, Angelia for the hospitality, the beautiful welcome basket and for sharing your amazing home with us! Mahalo and we can’t wait to return!!

Kara A.
October 2015

Perfect Family Vacation Home

We had a wonderful experience in this home. The home itself is lovely and comfortable, with peek-a-boo views of the ocean. Clean and well- laid out. We could walk into the resort area of Ka’anapali easily for both beach and dining, but we had enough separation from the resorts to allow us to relax. The owner / manager, Angelia, was so attentive and made sure the house had everything we could want. In fact, I don’t think we have stayed anywhere previously that was as well provisioned as this house was. We all consider ourselves lucky to have been able to stay here!!

Ann in Bham
July 2015

We would absolutely stay here again

We were very pleased with this home. The outdoor shower off of the master suite was one of many highlights. Many enjoyable hours were spent drinking blended tropical drinks on the lanai and swimming in the pool with our young kids. Beautifully decorated and landscaped. Sunken master suite was luxurious. If you like to cook you have the choice of the wonderful kitchen or the outstanding outdoor grill. The owner was also very nice and helpful. More than enough beach equipment for our crew of 6. The house is large (larger than the pictures suggest) and would easily accommodate 8. I agree with other comments that the place is very well stocked with items a renter might need. Very convenient location. we would absolutely stay here again.

Anonymous
July 2015

We loved this house!

It’s very convenient to the beach, shopping, and restaurants, but the house is so wonderful you won’t have to leave to enjoy yourself. There was plenty of space for our extended family. We enjoyed the family-size grill and eating on the lanai by the pool. The kitchen had every convenience we ever wanted. One problem – you may have to fight the rest of your party for the luxurious master bedroom and bath!

Shirley G.
January 2018

Wonderful home in a great location

Pacific Paradise is a perfect spot for a family or large group. The home features 4 bedrooms and 4 baths, perfect for our group of 7 adults. The home is exceptionally well appointed and very clean. There are many creature comforts that you could not find in a hotel including a sound system. The master bedroom has an outdoor shower option.

Angelia, the owner, was wonderful throughout the process before arrival and made us feel welcome throughout our stay. She was helpful with local information and contacts.

The home has everything for pool, beach or and excursion use. It is located just a few minutes walk from Kaanapali Beach and Whalers Village. The location is close to many restaurants and shopping in Lahaina.

Two things to know: 1. The master bedroom and great room are a few steps down from the main level. 2. There is no street parking allowed for renters. Although the home has a two car garage, it also has a long, narrow driveway with an imperceptible bend. Our group had 3 cars, resulting in a lot of car jockeying.

Overall, our group was very happy with our stay at Pacific Paradise.

Dan B.
November 2017

Made great memmories

This was our 2nd time in Maui and this time we celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary. Our family of 8 had a wonderful time on Maui and the house was awesome! There was plenty of room for everyone, bedrooms were great, nice kitchen and living room, but we spend most of the time outside, breakfast, lunch and dinner. we wend on several day trips and the automatic curtains kept the house cool. quit neighborhood and close to lots of activities. The owner was very helpful in explaining everything about the house and set us up with a concierge to help book our activities. We would recommend this house to anyone.

Harry D.
March 2017

Perfect place to stay on Maui!!

Everything about this wonderful home and it’s owner/manager are exceptional. The home has everything you could think of or need. Our stay included my husband and I, our 14 year old daughter, my adult son and his wife, another adult son and my mom. As you can imagine, we had a wide range of ages and interests and this home was perfect for everyone. My mom has a disability which requires a cane and this house was fine for her. The pictures are accurate, unlike many other advertisements for rentals. The neighborhood is quiet but central to beaches as well as day trips. The owner was friendly and extremely helpful with any questions we had. I highly recommend this rental !!

Janet O.
August 2016

Fabulous vacation home

Our family of 7 spent a wonderful week here in early May, The home is perfect –sparkling clean, gourmet kitchen, fully equipped baths, comfortable bedding and plenty of seating with stereo throughout the home and pool area. The most spectacular feature is the beautiful lanai, pool and grill area with peaceful, relaxing views including an early morning rainbow that lasted over an hour! this spot is perfect for morning coffee, afternoon cocktails and starlit dinners. It is an easy 10 minute walk to the beaches, shopping and restaurants.

Kathleen K.
May 2016

Perfect Location with Perfect Owners

Our family of seven (wife, daughter, husband and three children) stayed here for a week in February. As other reviews have said, it REALLY is better than the pictures. We even saw rainbows several evenings over the back of the property. When we arrived we were greeted by Angelia and her husband. They gave us a complete walk through explaining all the electric switches (there’s a button for everything!).

The kitchen is very well supplied with every spice you can imagine. If you’re cooking you can have any rub/ sauce you want without shopping. We had five quests over for a big BBQ one evening and the pool/patio area is wonderful for entertaining. The grill is extremely good quality and perfectly maintained.

When Angela noticed that we had three children and her supply of boogie boards was only two, what happen?, We returned the next day from the beach and she had purchased two more for the house. Need chairs for the beach? They are there. Masks? they have them. If you rent another home in the area, you’d better factor in the cost of everything they include.

All in all, a great home in a great location. Short drive to Lahaina, even shorter to Whalers Village and the beach. When we rented, our expectations were high and this property did not disappoint in any way.

If you rent this property, you will be very happy with your overall experience.

Anonymous
February 2016

Fantastic Kaanapali Dream Home for family of ten (two infants)

This property exceeded our expectations, and the photos do not do it justice. Our family getaway for our children, their spouses and their children was unbelievable. The property was perfect for our needs. We were able to rent cribs and bed rails for the little ones, and once they were all asleep, we were able to grill fantastic meals and enjoy the lovely patio for our dinner and games. The outdoor shower was used quite a bit to get the sand off the little ones as well, and the property was so well equipped with sand toys, chairs, boogie boards, pool floats and a large cooler. The location was perfect within walking distance to the beach and Whaler’s Village. We would return here in a heartbeat.

Anonymous
January 2016

Beautiful Home, Great Amenities, Perfect Location

We just spent a week in this beautiful home celebrating my mom’s 60th birthday and attending the Maui Invitational. Our family of 5 adults had more than enough room and the layout is perfect for multiple couples. The kitchen and bathrooms were stocked with all the essentials. Angelia has also stocked the home with plenty of beach chairs, towels, coolers, etc. making it easy to travel light and have what you need to enjoy the beach. The lanai is a beautiful setting with great views of the water and sunsets, a great grill area and perfectly sized pool to cool off. One of the best parts about this home is the location (though, the home itself is more beautiful and spacious than the pictures show!) – being either a 15 min walk or 3 min drive to the beach (with several options for public parking), a 5 minute drive to the Lahaina Civic Center, Front Street, grocery store, etc. I would highly recommend this property to anyone traveling with family or friends to Maui – a much better setting than splitting up into hotel rooms! We have stayed in several VRBOs and this home and experience with Angelia ranks at the top. Mahalo Angelia!

Amanda B.
November 2015

Maui Dream Home

This house exceeded all expectations! Angelia has done an amazing job thinking of every possible amenity someone would need on vacation. We had a family of 8 adults and 1 baby and had plenty of room. We spent most of our time out on the lanai. Breathtaking views can been seen from both ends of the home! The kitchen is amazing and we enjoyed the pool/outdoor grill. Perfect location! We would definitely stay here again. As another renter mentioned, the pictures do not do the house justice. You must see it in person. I promise you will not be disappointed!

Anonymous
May 2016

What a wonderful 8 days

What a wonderful 8 days we had in a truly magnificent house. Everything imaginable was there for our use and if it wasn’t it was delivered ASAP. The layout, the furnishings, the location we all perfect.

We would go there again in a minute.

Anonymous
April 2015

A great house for a vacation

My husband, two daughters, son-in-law and two grandchildren celebrated my birthday there. The house was perfect and Maui is dc incredibly beautiful. It is spacious, fully stocked and immaculate. We barbecued several evenings and ate on the patio. We all enjoyed the pool. The public beach, which was lovely, was about a five minute drive from the house and had free parking. We were able to go snorkeling there and to find areas without coral for swimming and playing in the waves. We could easily walk to Whaler’s village and it was about a 10 minute drive to Lahaina and less than that to the Safeway.

Joan
July 2015